MMY People

ernest_people

At MMY, we’re friendly, creative structural engineers with personality and a sense of humor.  Our professional, fun culture brings out the best in our staff and provides our clients the innovative, sound, safe design solutions they need and want—quickly and affordably.

Read more about MMY the company.

Send an email or print a resume (PDF) for our team listed on this page.

Stephanie J. Young, P.E., Principal

Stephanie J. Young
Stephanie has over 25 years experience in the design, analysis, and construction coordination of many types of structures. Her major strengths include a proficiency at problem solving, an orientation toward detail and an understanding of construction concerns. She became a shareholder in 1998 and is now President of the firm.

stephanie@mattsonmacdonald.com | Stephanie J. Young’s resume

David H. Macdonald, P.E., Principal

David Macdonald
David has over 30 years of experience in structural engineering which includes all phases and types of structural building systems and is one of the Principals of Mattson Macdonald Young. He has served as project engineer for several projects that have won awards for unique and innovative design.

davem@mattsonmacdonald.com | David H. Macdonald’s resume

Joseph Cain, P.E., Partner

Joseph Cain
Joe has been working in the field of structural engineering since 1985 and is a partner of MMY. Joe has been the project engineer for a wide range of commercial, and government projects.

joe@mattsonmacdonald.com | Joseph Cain’s resume

Ken Green, P.E., Partner

Ken Green
Ken has been in the structural engineering field since 1989; joined MMY in 2006; and became partner in 2012. He’s developed a specialty of light-guage framing and curtainwall system design and public art projects—designing structures in stainless steel, aluminum, fiberglass, and composite wood-fiberglass materials.

ken@mattsonmacdonald.com | Ken Green’s resume

David Hedberg, P.E., Partner

David HedbergDavid started his engineering career in 2013 and later joined Mattson Macdonald Young in 2017. He has worked on a wide variety of projects, from brand new buildings to renovations of existing structures.

dhedberg@mattsonmacdonald.com | David Hedberg’s resume

Melissa Breiter, Engineering Technician

Melissa Breiter

Melissa joined MMY in 2006 as an Engineering Technician. Melissa uses both AutoCAD and Revit Structure to create 2D plans and 3D models. She enjoys the wide variety of projects we work on at MMY, including everything from sculptures and park shelters to barns, houses, apartments, offices, and large warehouses.

melissab@mattsonmacdonald.com | Melissa Breiter’s resume

Melissa Daluge, Engineering Technician

Melissa Daluge
Melissa has been in the fields of architectural and structural drafting since 2000. Since joining MMY in 2001 as an Engineering Technician, Melissa has been involved in a wide variety of projects, from the Higher Ground Shelter in Minneapolis to Roseville’s Sienna Green Apartments and Maple Grove’s Hennepin County Library.

melissad@mattsonmacdonald.com | Melissa Daluge’s resume

Geoffrey Gonzalez, P.E., Design Engineer

Geoffrey started at MMY in spring 2021 after moving to Minnesota from the east coast. He brings experience in traditional projects like single and multi-family residential, commercial, and educational buildings.  Geoff also has experience in specialty work with cold-formed steel and aluminum structures.

geoff@mattsonmacdonald.com |

Matthew Hogen, P.E., Senior Project Engineer

Matthew started at Mattson Macdonald Young in 2020. He brings over 15 years of engineering experience to our team and we are equally excited about his striking resemblance to Ernest.

matth@mattsonmacdonald.com | Matt Hogen’s resume

Jordan Hurst, P.E., Project Engineer

Jordan HurstJordan has been with MMY since 2016, and has experience in single and multi-family residential, commercial, and historic buildings.

jordan@mattsonmacdonald.com | Jordan Hurst’s resume

Will McCartney, Engineer-In-Training

Will is MMY’s newest team member and we are thrilled to have him aboard!

will@mmyeng.com | Will McCartney’s resume

 

Jennifer Miggler, Office Manager

Jennifer Miggler
Jen has overseen the in’s and out’s of MMY since early 2017. She manages billing, payroll, accounts, and all other pertinent duties to keeping our office running smoothly. Simply put: we’d be lost without her.

jen@mattsonmacdonald.com

Adam Neigebauer, P.E., Project Engineer

Adam NeigebauerAdam joined us in 2014 and brings unique experience to our group, including condition and façade studies, materials specifications, and engineering forensics. He has since expanded his skillset into designing building structures and homes. With a curiosity for tools and materials, he is a craftsman at heart, and designs things he can envision putting together himself.

adamn@mattsonmacdonald.com | Adam Neigebauer’s resume

Sunny Xiong, Engineering Technician

Sunny has been with MMY since 2022 and is a critical part of our modeling team.  Sunny is an eager learner and reliable team member who is always willing to help others.

sunny@mattsonmacdonald.com |